You are here

Past Events

Santa Fe Wine & Chile Fiesta

Wednesday, September 27, 2006 to Sunday, October 1, 2006
Santa Fe, New Mexico

Join Laura once again at Santa Fe's best event all year, the Santa Fe Wine & Chile Fiesta. On tap is an Italian cheese and wine pairing, but there will be many other exciting cheesy events throughout the weekend.

American Cheese Society Annual Conference

Thursday, July 20, 2006 to Sunday, July 23, 2006
Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, Portland, Oregon

If you want to taste over 750 American cheeses as well as have all of your cheese questions answered in one fell swoop, this is the place and time. I imagine if you're on this page, you love cheese. So please come to this annual American cheese extravaganza. You've got to see it to believe it. Plus, this year we're launching the first-ever Chef's Cheese Cook-Off. Chefs from across the country will compete to make the best dishes using cheese. A three-judge panel of media representatives will decide the winner, but the audience will get a chance to weigh in too.

Food & Wine Classic at Aspen

Friday, June 16, 2006 to Sunday, June 18, 2006
Aspen, Colorado

Laura returns to the Food & Wine Classic in Aspen where she will be conducting the cheese and wine seminar with wine expert Andrea Immer-Robinson. This year, Laura will also do an additional cheese seminar focusing on northern Italian cheeses. Check in for more cheesy details in the new year. For more information or to sign up, click here.

Twin Cities Food & Wine Experience

Friday, February 24, 2006 to Sunday, February 26, 2006
Minneapolis Convention Center, Minneapolis, Minnesota

Laura will be cooking up cheesy recipes at this annual food and wine extravaganza in Minneapolis. What better than cheese to warm up a Minnesota winter?
Laura's appearances:
February 25th: 6:00 - 6:45
February 26th: 11:30 - 12:15

Holland America Cruise Line

Saturday, January 21, 2006
New Zealand/Australia

Laura will be appearing on Holland-America's cruise to New Zealand/Australia as part of the the Culinary Arts Center program. The cruise begins January 21, 2006, in Auckland, New Zealand, and will be on the ship called the Statendam. The cruise includes stops throughout New Zealand, including scenic cruising of Fjordland National Park, and continues to Tasmania, Melbourne, and Sydney, where it ends. Laura will be giving a cheese and wine seminar on board as well as be on hand to answer people's cheese-related questions.

Book signing at J Winery

Saturday, November 19, 2005
Healdsburg, California

Location:
11447 Old Redwood Hwy
Healdsburg, California
707-431-3646

San Diego Bay Food and Wine Festival

Friday, November 11, 2005 to Saturday, November 12, 2005
San Diego, California

Laura will lead an in-depth seminar for festival-goers on pairing American cheeses with American wines.

Kohler Food & Wine Experience

Friday, October 28, 2005 to Sunday, October 30, 2005
Kohler, Wisconsin

Laura will conduct a cheese seminar as well as team up with wine expert, Anthony Giglio, for a sure-to-be-entertaining cheese and wine seminar.

Cheese and Wine Class

Thursday, October 13, 2005
San Francisco, California

PlumpJack Wine Store at Fillmore
3138 Fillmore Street (this is the classroom address, which is a couple doors away from the wine store).
San Francisco
6:30pm
Call 888-415-WINE to sign up

Santa Fe SlowFood Convivium

Sunday, September 25, 2005
Santa Fe, New Mexico

Laura conducts an American cheese and wine pairing seminar.

Santa Fe Wine & Chile Fiesta

Wednesday, September 21, 2005 to Saturday, September 24, 2005
Santa Fe, New Mexico

Laura's seminar: In-depth: How to pair cheese and wine (9/22/05)

Biannual Slow Food International Cheese Exhibition

Friday, September 16, 2005 to Monday, September 19, 2005
Bra, Italy

Book Signing and Grilled Cheese Samples

Saturday, August 27, 2005
Napa, California

Dean & Deluca, Napa, CA.

Annual conference of the American Cheese Society

Wednesday, July 20, 2005 to Sunday, July 24, 2005
Louisville, KY

Come to the Festival of Cheeses where over 700 American cheeses will be available for tasting!

Food & Wine Magazine's Aspen Classic

Friday, June 10, 2005 to Sunday, June 12, 2005
Aspen, Colorado

Laura teams up with wine expert Andrea Immer-Robinson to conduct the always-popular cheese seminar at Aspen

Food & Wine Classic at Aspen

Friday, June 10, 2005 to Sunday, June 12, 2005
Aspen, Colorado

Laura teams up with wine expert Andrea Immer-Robinson to conduct the always-popular cheese seminar at Aspen.

Pages